Welcome – here’s some exciting news!

WELCOME to the Paul Roland blog site, and to my very first blog which is the bearer of some extremely exciting news.

From deep within Roland Towers there has been an ever growing rumbling of creativity as I and my dedicated team of toiling trolls have worked long into the night to bring forth, for your delight and delectation, a brand new album!

After long delays that have seen my vertically challenged assistants working hard in the dark Germanic forests, carefully chiselling each compact disc by hand, I can proudly announce that my new album Grimm is here and ready for your enjoyment.

All of the songs are based on the dark fairy tales by the Brothers Grimm, so there is a touch of the macabre and the doomed romantic about the lyrics although the musical setting is baroque acoustic psych pop.

Not only did I play every instrument on the album, I even engineered the recording in my own studio at World’s End, so it’s truly a solo album.

All of the songs are based on the dark fairy tales by the Brothers Grimm, so there is a touch of the macabre and the doomed romantic about the lyrics although the musical setting is baroque acoustic psych pop. In other words, something for those who liked my last acoustic offering, ‘Pavane’.

You won’t see Grimm on Amazon or CDBaby for a few weeks yet, but if you just can’t wait ‘til then, never fear. Please get in touch with the PRAS direct as they have a limited quantity available right now.

Price per album is £12 or 15 Euros and payment can be made with Paypal to the PRAS email address rolandtowers@yahoo.co.uk

We’ll do our very best to send out your order the day we receive it so don’t worry, you won’t have to wait too long!

Once you’ve had a listen, why not drop me a line and let me have your comments? It would be great to hear from you.

In the meantime, if you have any questions or comments about Grimm or any other aspects of my work, or would like me to blog about any particular subject, please get in touch. And if you want to be added to the PRAS mailing list to receive our irregular newsletter just drop us a line and we will add your details to our database forthwith.

Thanks for reading.

– until next time.

Paul

About RealPaulRoland

PAUL ROLAND is a prolific recording artist, producer and author of more than 30 books. He has been spinning his musical tales against a backdrop of gothic rock, psych pop and, occasionally, baroque strings. He has been called 'Edgar Allen Poe of psych pop' and the 'Godfather of Steampunk'.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Paul Roland and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi, Paul!

    The album is ordered, and I’m very much looking forward to listen to it. Will there ever be a chance to see you perform live again somewhere in the world?

    cheers from Norway,
    Espen

    • Hi Espen

      It’s really good to know that some of the people who have been enjoying my music for more than 20 years are still coming back for more! All the orders for ‘Grimm’ that the PRAS received since the announcement of its release have already been posted out, so keep an eye on your mailbox.
      As for performing live, I’m afraid I have officially retired from touring. There are so many projects that I want to work on – books, albums etc that I have to prioritise my time to make sure everything I plan comes to fruition. But who knows, one day if a label or promoter asks me to play in a castle somewhere in Europe……

      P

Leave a Reply

